84 housing - Carros

Article

84 housing,
Carros, France

Delivery : 2022
Project owner : Vinci immobilier Méditerranée, in’Li PACA
Partners : ECI structure, Altergis fluides, Sudvrd VRD, SUDETEC MOEX
Floor area : 4.800m²
Cost : 6.9 M€ HT
Label : RT 2012 -20%, NF Habitat HQE

Located 20 km north-west of Nice, the town of Carros is in the wake of the urban upheaval in the region. Our housing project is located in the lower part of this city called les Plans.

A former agricultural plain located at the foot of the hills, this territory is in full reorganization. It tends to become a place of life mixing center, urbanity, individual houses and farmland preserved in interstitial spaces. Our project in degraded tiling on 2 to 3 levels towards the South, is gradually connected to the semi-detached houses.

The approach adopted is that of a U-shaped building opening onto the street and enveloping a typical garden with preserved subjects: olive trees, eucalyptus, cypress. The facade is punctuated by verticals in dry stone, evoking the ancestral architectural characteristics of the region.

Offering between 76 and 96 housing units, the building offers the flexibility allowed by a twinning or a divisibility of typologies imagined upstream. Also, the choice of constructive framework confers (perfect superposition of the infrastructure and the superstructure) an economic rationality of the whole.

This project rigor is put at the service of a quality of use which is in keeping with the spirit of the place. Each accommodation has a large outdoor space and the whole opens onto the heart of an island in a Mediterranean garden.

76 à 96 logements - Carros

Article

76 à 96 logements,
Carros, France

Livraison : 2022, chantier en cours
M.O. : Vinci immobilier Méditerranée, in’Li PACA
Partenaires : ECI structure, Altergis fluides, Sudvrd VRD, SUDETEC MOEX
SDP : 4.800m²
Coût : 6.9 M€ HT
Label : RT 2012 -20%, NF Habitat HQE

Située à 20 km au Nord-Ouest de Nice, la ville de Carros est dans le sillage du bouleversement urbain de la région. Notre projet de logements s’implante dans la partie basse de cette ville appelée les Plans.

Ancienne plaine agricole située au pied des collines, ce territoire est en pleine recomposition. Il tend à devenir un lieu de vie mélangeant centre, urbanité, maisons individuelles et terres agricoles conservées dans des espaces interstitiels. Notre projet en épannelage dégradé sur 2 à 3 niveaux vers le Sud, se raccorde progressivement aux maisons individuelles mitoyennes.

Le parti adopté est celui d’un bâtiment en U ouvert sur la rue et enveloppant un jardin typique aux sujets conservés : oliviers, eucalyptus, cyprès. La façade est rythmée par des verticales en pierre sèche, évoquant les caractéristiques architectoniques ancestrales de la région.

Proposant entre 76 et 96 logements, le bâtiment offre une flexibilité permise par un jumelage ou une divisibilité des typologies imaginés en amont. Aussi, le choix de la trame constructive du bâtiment confère (superposition parfaite de l’infrastructure et de la superstructure) une rationalité économique de l’ensemble.

Cette rigueur de projet, est mise au service d’une qualité d’usage qui s’inscrit dans l’esprit du lieu. Chaque logement dispose d’un vaste espace extérieur et l’ensemble s’ouvre sur un cœur d’îlot en jardin méditerranéen.