Intergenerational residence - Lésigny

Article

Intergenerational residence, 
Lésigny, France

Studies : 2018-2019
Project owner : Bouygues Immobilier
Partners : Dialogue Urbain urbaniste coordonnateur
Floor area : 4.000m²
Cost : N.C.
Label : E3C1

In a world partitioned between populations as much as between generations, the role of the architect is to create buildings capable of bringing people together. Intergenerational residence is a first means of combating the isolation of the elderly and the difficulty of young people in finding housing.

Following a general dynamic of development in the municipality of Lésigny and the surrounding area (construction of 500 housing units, creation of a school, etc.), SAME has thought of establishing an intergenerational residence in its territory. Imagined as a place of sharing and meeting, this project promotes exchanges and social links between generations and populations.

Located on the edge between a rural and urban world, the project aims to create a confluence of population.

The proximity between the inhabitants calls for a low volume (R + 1) whose circulation spaces encourage strolling. The four independent buildings are built around a green patio, the heart of the program. The linear around this patio as well as the interior spaces, articulated by the voids, are conducive to chance encounters.

The program offers residents different forms of living, ranging from beguinage to intergenerational roommates, offering both independence and social bond. Each wing has between fifteen and twenty accommodation units:

. 70% of the program is available in classic intergenerational housing (each his own).

. 30% of the program is offered in shared accommodation. This latter way of life has an advantage both for the elderly who do not wish to live alone, but also for young people who wish to benefit from a lower rent in return for services (shopping, attendance, etc.).

A unique frame on a wooden structure has been worked. It allows the building to evolve, whether it be a change of typology (one T2 is equal to two T1) or complete reversibility of the program, in offices for example.

The principle of constructive frame is reminiscent of column housing. This represents a saving of time and an economy of construction.

Résidence intergénérationnelle - Lésigny

Article

Résidence intergénérationnelle, 
Lésigny, France

Études : 2018-2019
M.O. : Bouygues Immobilier
Partenaires : Dialogue Urbain urbaniste coordonnateur
SDP : 4.000m²
Coût : N.C.
Label : E3C1

Dans un monde partitionné entre les populations autant qu’entre les générations, le rôle de l’architecte est de créer des bâtiments capables de rassembler. La résidence intergénérationnelle se pose comme un premier moyen de lutter contre l’isolement des personnes âgées et la difficulté des jeunes à se loger.

Suivant une dynamique générale d’évolution de la commune de Lésigny et des environs (construction de 500 logements, création d’école…), SAME a pensé l’implantation d’une résidence intergénérationnelle sur son territoire. Imaginé comme un lieu de partage et de rencontre, ce projet favorise les échanges et le lien social entre générations et populations.

Situé à la lisière entre un monde rural et urbain, le projet ambitionne de créer une confluence de population.

La proximité entre les habitants appelle à une volumétrie basse (R+1) dont les espaces de circulation poussent à la déambulation. Les quatre bâtiments indépendants s’articulent autour d’un patio végétalisé, cœur du programme. Le linéaire autour de ce patio ainsi que les espaces intérieurs, articulés par les vides, sont propices aux rencontres fortuites.

Le programme propose aux habitants différentes formules de vie allant du béguinage à la colocation intergénérationnelles, offrant autant d’indépendance que de lien social. Chaque aile comporte entre quinze et vingt logements :

. 70% du programme se décline en logement intergénérationnel classique (chacun son logement).
. 30% du programme est proposé en colocation. Ce dernier mode de vie présente un avantage à la fois pour les personnes âgées ne souhaitant pas vivre seules, mais aussi pour les jeunes souhaitant bénéficier d’un loyer moindre moyennant services (courses, présence, ...).

Une trame unique sur une structure bois a été travaillée. Elle permet une évolutivité du bâtiment, que ce soit un changement de typologie (un T2 est égal à deux T1) ou une réversibilité complète du programme, en bureaux par exemple.

Le principe de trame constructive rappelle l’habitat colonne. Celui-ci représente un gain de temps et une économie de chantier.