29 housing - Vaucresson

Article

29 housing, 
Vaucresson, France

Delivery : 2025
Project owner : Novaxia
Partners : AXOE BET TCE
Floor area : 2.600 m²
Cost : 5.4M€ HT
Labels : NF Habitat HQE, RT 2012 -20%

Renders : Jeudi.Wang

About ten kilometers away from Paris, the commune of Vaucresson is made up of a heterogeneous urban fabric and a transitory geography, between collective housing and individual houses.

Located on a largely wooded and steeply sloping site, this project of around thirty housing units is part of a unique plot and urban environment. This atypical context has shaped all of our thinking, from the materials used to the design of exterior and interior spaces.

Volumes, their materiality as well as their positioning have been designed according to the requirements of the site. Forced by the steep slope to dig the ground, we took advantage of the excavated soil by using it as cladding for buildings. The clay soil removed is worked and transformed in situ by a French craftsman into mud bricks. A vernacular material of construction, we aspire to a rehabilitation of the earth in our projects, and this especially when it is available on site.

This "low-tech" construction process represents an important innovation and is the subject of an ATex. The built massing follows the topographic layout of the site and bypasses the presence of remarkable plant species. These elements are constitutive of a correct insertion of the constructions thought into their environment. Also, the facades, envisaged in mud bricks, are punctuated with concrete horizontals which anchor the buildings to the ground and contribute to the stability of the whole. The use of wood in the window frames reinforces the neutrality of the project and echoes the surrounding plant context.

This project promises residents a rural and bucolic living environment. The strong naturalness of the place is extended in the constitution of the apartments, all opening, at a minimum, onto a large outdoor space. Systematically bi-oriented, the accommodation has a generous ceiling height and offers high quality of use. In a territory mixing different types of housing, mainly family apartments are a generous alternative to the highly acclaimed single-family house in Vaucresson.

Rational and reasoned, the sobriety of the project is put at the service of the well-being of the inhabitants and the residents.

29 Logements - Vaucresson

Article

29 logements, 
Vaucresson, France

Livraison : 2024
M.O. : Novaxia
Partenaires : AXOE BET TCE
SDP : 2.600 m²
Coût : N.C.
Certifications | Labels : NF Habitat HQE, RT 2012 -20%

A une dizaine de kilomètres de Paris, la commune de Vaucresson se compose d’un tissu urbain hétéroclite et d’une géographie transitoire, entre logements collectifs et maisons individuelles.

Situé sur un terrain largement boisé et à forte déclivité, ce projet d’une trentaine de logements s’inscrit dans un environnement parcellaire et urbain singulier. Ce contexte atypique a façonné l’ensemble de notre réflexion, des matériaux utilisés à la conception des espaces extérieurs et intérieurs.

Les volumes, leur matérialité ainsi que leur positionnement, ont été pensés selon les exigences du site. Contraints par la forte déclivité de creuser le terrain, nous avons tiré parti des terres excavées en les utilisant comme vêture des bâtiments. La terre argileuse retirée est travaillée et transformée in situ par un artisan français en briques de terre crue. Matériau vernaculaire de construction, nous aspirons à une réhabilitation de la terre dans nos projets, et ce particulièrement lorsqu’elle est disponible sur site.

Ce procédé « lowtech » de construction, représente une importante innovation et fait l’objet d’une ATex. La volumétrie bâtie suit l’épannelage topographique du site et contourne la présence d’essences végétales remarquables. Ces éléments sont constitutifs d’une juste insertion des constructions pensées dans leur environnement. Aussi, les façades, envisagées en briques de terre crue, sont ponctuées d’horizontalités en béton qui ancrent les bâtiments au sol et concourent à la stabilité de l’ensemble. L’emploi du bois dans les menuiseries des fenêtres renforce la neutralité du projet et fait écho au contexte végétal environnant.

Ce projet promet aux habitants un cadre de vie champêtre et bucolique. La forte naturalité du lieu est prolongée dans la constitution des appartements, s’ouvrant tous, à minima, sur un vaste espace extérieur. Systématiquement bi-orientés, les logements disposent d’une hauteur sous plafond-généreuse et offre une grande qualité d’usage. Dans un territoire mêlant différents types d’habitats, les appartements majoritairement familiaux se posent comme une alternative généreuse à la maison individuelle fortement plébiscitée à Vaucresson.

Rationnel et raisonné, la sobriété du projet est mise au service du bien-être des habitants et des riverains.